Merry Princess Unicorn

I am your merry princess unicorn
With ocean eyes and crystal horn.
Come with me beside the river
To watch the waves ripple and quiver
To watch the leaves float down thither
To watch them all wade and wither.

I am your merry princess unicorn
We dance all night until the morn.
Come with me and follow my lead
To see the flyers sing and plead
To see the doe coax her fawn to feed
To see the dewdrops let go a bead.

I am your merry princess unicorn
Do not look sad or be forlorn.
Come with me and at last be free
To walk the sand beside the sea
To walk, to tarry, but not to flee
To walk beside just me.

I am your merry princess unicorn
Only for you was I ever born.
So come with me, I am here
And never again know of hate or fear
And never again shed another tear
And never, will I ever, leave you, my dear.

<<Poetry by ZeldaTetraSheik>>

Leave a Reply

